NSCS: Race Team Alliance Expands to 37 Full-Time Entries


JOPLIN, Mo. — Race Team Alliance, Inc. announced Wednesday that they have expanded their membership to 18 full-time NASCAR Sprint Cup series teams that cover 37 entries in the series.

The organization formed in July as a purpose to make open discussions for teams to explore numerous areas. The goal of the RTA is to preserve, promote, and grow the sport of stock car racing as a whole.

“One of the early goals of the Race Team Alliance was to expand our membership, and after only a month in existence, we have accomplished that goal,” said Rob Kauffman, the RTA’s elected chairman.

“We now have virtually all the full-time teams participating. I think the membership as a whole is enthusiastic to get to work on some of the other items on our agenda, in particular some of the cost areas and marketing opportunities we have already identified.”

The RTA membership includes:

  • BK Racing
  • Circle Sport
  • Front Row
  • Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates
  • Germain Racing
  • Go Green / FAS Lane
  • Hendrick Motorsports
  • HScott Motorsports
  • Joe Gibbs Racing
  • JTG Racing
  • Michael Waltrip Racing
  • Phil Parsons Racing
  • Richard Childress Racing
  • Richard Petty Motorsports
  • Roush Fenway Racing
  • Stewart-Haas Racing
  • Team Penske
  • Tommy Baldwin Racing
Print Friendly

About Brett Winningham

Brett Winningham is a Contributing Writer in the NASCAR department at Rubbings Racing and can be followed on Twitter at @NASCAR_BRETT. A native of Joplin, Missouri, Winningham covers multiple NASCAR events in the midwest each season.

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *